Kentucky Gaming

Source for Kentucky Gaming Information Header

Kentucky Derby Starting This Weekend

Added on: May 2, 2017

The 143rd running of the Kentucky Derby will be taking place on Saturday 6th May, 2017, and here we will be taking a look at the latest leaderboard rankings, including only the top ten runners on the leaderboard. In at number 10 right now is J Boys Echo with 62 points. This horse is owned by Albaugh Family Stables LLC and is trained by Dale L. Romans.

Practical Joker made it in at number 9 with 74 points. This horse is owned by Klaravich Stables, Inc. and Lawrence, William H. and is trained by Chad C. Brown. At number 8 on the road to the Kentucky Derby Leaderboard with 84 points is Gunnevera who is owned by Peacock Stables, LLC and trained by Antonio Sano.

In at number 7 with 100 points is Always Dreaming. This horse is owned by Brooklyn Boyz Stables and is trained by Todd A. Pletcher. Also with 100 points is Thunder Snow (IRE). This horse is owned by Godolphin and trained by Saeed bin Suroor. In fifth place with 110 points is Irish War Cry (owned by Isabelle de Tomaso and trained by H. Graham Motion) and in fourth place right now is Irap with 113 points (owned by Reddam Racing LLC and trained by Doug F. O'Neill).

Gormley made it to third place with 125 points. This horse is owned by Moss, Mr. and Mrs. Jerome S. and trained by John A. Shirreffs, while in second place with 132 points is Classic Empire (owned by John C. Oxley and trained by Mark E. Casse). Finally, sitting pretty at the top of the leaderboard is Girvin with 150 points. This horse is owned by Brad Grady and trained by Joe Sharp.

You can bet on any these horses to win the Kentucky Derby at lots of fully licensed US online sportsbooks and many of these trusted gambling websites are not only free to sign up to, but you can also claim a guaranteed new player welcome bonus when you deposit for the very first time. Some of the other Kentucky Derby 2017 runners to keep an eye out for include State of Honor, Tapwrit, Hence, Fast and Accurate, McCraken, Battle of Midway, Patch, Untrapped, Lookin at Lee, Sonneteer, Royal Mo and Local Hero.

Some of you may remember last year’s winner, Nyquist, as well as several other notable winners from the past such as Triple Crown winner American Pharoah (2015), California Chrome (2014), Monarchos (2001), Unbridled (1990) and Secretariat (1973).